Angebote zu "Time" (55 Treffer)

Oil-pulling Therapy: An Ancient Practice for a ...
54,90 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Oil-pulling Therapy: An Ancient Practice for a Modern Time: Dawud Arishad

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 04.09.2019
Zum Angebot
This Could Be Important: My Life and Times With...
6,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In the autumn of 1960, twenty-year-old humanities student Pamela McCorduck encountered both the fringe science of early artificial intelligence, and C. P. Snow´s Two Cultures lecture on the chasm between the sciences and the humanities. Each encounter shaped her life. Decades later her lifelong intuition was realized: AI and the humanities are profoundly connected. During that time, she wrote the first modern history of artificial intelligence, Machines Who Think, and spent much time pulling on the sleeves of public intellectuals, trying in futility to suggest that artificial intelligence could be important. Memoir, social history, group biography of the founding fathers of AI, This Could Be Important follows the personal story of one AI spectator, from her early enthusiasms to her mature, more nuanced observations of the field.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 11.10.2019
Zum Angebot
The Wheel of Time 13. Towers of Midnight
8,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Last Battle has started. The seals on the Dark One¿s prison are crumbling. The Pattern itself is unraveling, and the armies of the Shadow have begun to boil out of the Blight. The sun has begun to set upon the Third Age. Perrin Aybara is now hunted by specters from his past: Whitecloaks, a slayer of wolves, and the responsibilities of leadership. All the while, an unseen foe is slowly pulling a noose tight around his neck. To prevail, he must seek answers in Tel´aran´rhiod and find a way - at long last -to master the wolf within him or lose himself to it forever. Meanwhile, Matrim Cauthon prepares for the most difficult challenge of his life. The creatures beyond the stone gateways - the Aelfinn and the Eelfinn - have confused him, taunted him, and left him hanged, his memory stuffed with bits and pieces of other men´s lives. He had hoped that his last confrontation with them would be the end of it, but the Wheel weaves as the Wheel wills. The time is coming when he will again have to dance with the Snakes and the Foxes, playing a game that cannot be won. The Tower of Ghenjei awaits, and its secrets will reveal the fate of a friend long lost.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 02.10.2019
Zum Angebot
Verlag an der Ruhr Merkposter Englisch Aufbauwi...
16,99 € *
zzgl. 3,95 € Versand

Tom is pulling on a jacket. Die kompakt zusammengefassten Merkposter clothes, body, time, prepositions, feelings und opposites erklären Ihrem Kind die...

Anbieter: edumero.de
Stand: 18.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Husband List
7,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From the New York Times bestselling writing duo, Janet Evanovich and Dorien Kelly, based on the family from the bestselling Love In A Nutshell, comes the story of an heiress longing to marry for love or not at all. Can Jack and Caroline find love, against all odds, with danger looming and despite the forces pulling them apart?

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 02.10.2019
Zum Angebot
Shadow Man
8,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Once, Special Agent Smoky Barrett hunted serial killers for the FBI. She was one of the best-until a madman terrorized her family, killed her husband and daughter, and left her face scarred and her soul brutalized. Turning the tables on the killer, Smoky shot him dead-but her life was shattered forever. Now Smoky dreams about picking up her weapon again. She dreams about placing the cold steel between her lips and pulling the trigger one last time. Because for a woman who´s lost everything, what is there left to lose? She´s about to find out. In all her years at the Bureau, Smoky has never encountered anyone like him-a new and fascinating kind of monster, a twisted genius who defies profilers´ attempts to understand him. And he´s issued Smoky a direct challenge, coaxing her back from the brink with the only thing that could convince her to live. The killer videotaped his latest crime-an act of horror that left a child motherless-then sent a message addressed to Agent Smoky Barrett. The message is enough to shock Smoky back to work, back to her FBI team. And that child awakens something in Smoky she thought was gone forever. Suddenly the stakes are raised. The game has changed. For as this deranged monster embarks on an unspeakable spree of perversion and murder, Smoky is coming alive again-and she´s about to face her greatest fears as a cop, a woman, a mother . . . and a merciless killer´s next victim.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 02.10.2019
Zum Angebot
What If It´s Us
13,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

National Book Award finalist Albertalli (´´Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda´´) and ´´New York Times´´-bestselling author Silvera (´´They Both Die at the End´´) pen a story of two very different boys who can´t decide if the universe is pushing them together--or pulling them apart.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 02.10.2019
Zum Angebot
Fate of the Fallen
22,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The start of a brand new adventure from New York Times-bestselling author Kade where not all stories have happy endings. Everyone loves Mathias. Naturally, when he discovers it´s his destiny to save the world, he dives in head first, pulling his best friend Aaslo along for the ride. However, saving the world isn´t as easy, or exciting, as it sounds in the stories.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 02.10.2019
Zum Angebot
The Rest of Me: the uplifting new novel from th...
8,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´I laughed, I identified, I shed a tear. A lovely story that deserves to fly. I loved it.´ Amanda Jennings ´Vividly written and packed with emotional punches The Rest Of Me is devastating yet uplifting.´ Daily Express Alex Fox knows there are lots of things she should be. She should be the perfect wife to her chronically ill husband Sam, and the perfect mother to their two daughters. She should be excelling in her high-stress job. And she should be completing the demanding to-do lists she makes to keep herself on track. Even if, just sometimes, she doesn´t have time to breathe. When Sam´s condition worsens and Alex donates a kidney to save his life, her carefully scheduled existence starts to unravel - eventually forcing her to face up to a past that she has buried for years. As the family she has fought so hard for threatens to fall apart, can Alex finally confront the mistakes that have shaped her - and rediscover what is most important in life? The Rest of Me is an emotional and uplifting story which will make you laugh, cry and hug the people you love a little bit tighter. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Dillon and Amanda Prowse. Readers and authors can´t stop praising The Rest of Me: ´Reading The Rest of Me felt like the equivalent of watching back-to-back episodes of Cold Feet - funny, heartwarming and thoroughly entertaining. A joyous, page-turning read.´ Fiona Mitchell ´A deeply emotional and utterly relatable tale of family life and modern motherhood. I fell quite in love with Alex and her family, and loved every word of this beautifully written book.´ Kelly Rimmer ´This heart-wrenching tale was one of the best I´ve come across. A beautiful book, an un-put-downable one, which will stay with me awhile.´ Goodreads, 5 stars ´Sensitive and thought-provoking... I adored it´ - Netgalley, 5 stars ´This book is amazing from the start...beautifully written with real life issues that I could relate to. I definitely recommend this is a top read.´ - Netgalley, 5 stars ´Katie´s best book yet - I absolutely LOVED it!´ - Goodreads, 5 stars ´A proper tear jerker. [It] showed that family, love and pulling together in times of trouble really does help you pull through almost any crisis. Tissues needed throughout.´ - Amazon, 5 stars ´A really engaging and emotive book, which kept me hooked. Highly recommended read.´ - Netgalley, 5 stars ´Another excellent book from Katie Marsh. A thought-provoking and emotional read. Thoroughly recommended.´ Netgalley, 5 stars ´An uplifting book which had me gripped throughout´ - Netgalley

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 02.10.2019
Zum Angebot