Angebote zu "Suits" (5 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Operation Stranglehold , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 3...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Drake wasn’t expecting visitors …Which is why he was so wary when Hazel told him about the two strangers pulling into their drive. Drake watched as the two men got out of their car and walked toward them. They were Easterners; the cut of their business suits announced that.They didn’t look like hoods. And they weren’t cops. Drake had a built-in radar for fuzz. But there was something cop-like in the swaggering attitude. Whoever they were Drake didn’t like them. Especially when they tried to get smart with Hazel. That’s when Drake shot one in the arm. They quit fooling around then and handed Drake and envelope. It was from Washington. About his friend Karl Erikson in a Spanish prison. Drake wasn’t thinking right then about his friend. He was thinking that some damn fool in Washington had blown his cover. And he had better get the hell away fast before his past caught up with him again. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Adam Epstein. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/005056/bk_adbl_005056_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 24.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Sick: A Project Eden Thriller , Hörbuch, Digita...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

For fans of Stephen King, Blake Crouch, and Michael Crichton comes a new, heart-pounding thriller by Brett Battles. Daniel Ash wakes after midnight to the cry of his daughter. Just a bad dream, he thinks. She's had them before. Yet he can't help but worry when she cries out again as he pads down the hallway. Stepping through her doorway, he expects to find her sitting up in bed, frightened by a nightmare. But the nightmare is his. It's real. And it's just beginning.... Something is burning Ash's daughter alive. Something horrible that is spreading beyond the walls of their home, and taking no prisoners. Thirty seconds later, Ash will discover his daughter isn't the only one in his family infected, and as his world spins, coming apart at the seams, a team of armed men in biohazard suits bursts into his house. But these aren't the good guys. They haven't come to save Ash's family. They've come to separate them, to finish what they started. The problem is, Ash refuses to disappear. He wants only one thing: to find those responsible. Because humanity is on the brink of execution. And man is pulling the trigger. 1. Language: English. Narrator: MacLeod Andrews. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/003348/bk_adbl_003348_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 24.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Time War: Onslaught , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 366min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

It is 1943. Sergeant Wyatt Corwin and his elite squad of enhanced super soldiers have gone back in time in pursuit of the most dangerous man in history, the genius Maximilian Villiers. They must stop him from changing the world forever. But the war has not progressed as Corwin's history books taught it. The world is on the brink of falling to the Nazis. Villiers is pulling the strings to advance Nazi technology beyond their wildest dreams. Heavily armored personnel suits, squadrons of jet fighters, and advanced bipedal walkers are turning the tide of the war. But few believe in the existence of this new puppet master. Corwin is tasked with a near impossible mission, to kill the man who presents the biggest threat to world peace. This man is the Fuehrer himself, Adolf Hitler. Now a captain among the allies, Corwin and his team must embark on a deadly mission deep within enemy territory, alone, and with no means of escape. They must track down and kill Hitler, or die trying. Onslaught is the second installment in the epic new Time War series that throws futuristic super soldiers into an alternate history. They must fight the ultimate enemy in a world that is entirely alien to them where the security of the free world and the future of humanity is at stake. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Grey Hamilton. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/054501/bk_acx0_054501_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 24.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Notoriously Dapper: How to Be a Modern Gentlema...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The audiobook includes life skills for the modern gentleman.The modern gentleman: Being a true modern gentleman and a genuine class act is increasingly rare. It is also more important now than ever before. What worked for the rat pack and the brat pack won’t work for you, and truth be told, it won’t work for anyone because that is old school.Manliness in the modern era is worth learning about, and the dividends will pay off for a lifetime. Not only will you bring joy to all those around you, you’ll be happier, too. Once you master this, you’ll live the good life.Manliness, life skills, and building self esteem: No one in the world is better suited than Kelvin Davis, (we’re talking really nice suits, too) to provide the ultimate guide to being a modern gentleman. A fresh voice in style, attitude, manners, and body confidence or body positive for men, Kelvin is a model and major Instagram influencer who has been featured in Glamour Magazine, Buzzfeed, Cosmopolitan, and much more. Davis is also a leading light in the body confidence movement for men, offering empowerment and wisdom that contributes to building self-esteem and wisdom. In his words, “You can choose to be great; clothing has sizes but style does not.”Building body confidence:  This audiobook is a treasury of information covering all the bases from how to date (hint: Pulling up and waiting for her in your car is wrong - you’re not freaking Uber!) to social skills to etiquette for all occasions, even including counsel on improving your character. Whether you are at a weekend wedding with your friends, courting a new lady, being a great colleague at work, or becoming a dad, Notoriously Dapper provides practical information and inspiration for the modern gentleman seeking to build positive life skills.You'll learn the life skills every modern gentleman should know, including these 1. Language: English. Narrator: James Andrews. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/166967/bk_acx0_166967_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 24.02.2020
Zum Angebot