Angebote zu "Stuart" (4 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Happiness for Humans
8,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´Loved this book. Funny, quirky, unexpected´ Jojo Moyes ´Very clever and great fun´ Kate Eberlen ´Bridget Jones´ diary for the digital age´ Daily Record Happiness for Humans is a joyful, romantic and very funny story, perfect for readers who loved The Rosie Project and Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine. Do you believe in soulmates? Aiden does. So when his colleague, Jen, is dumped unceremoniously by her dreadful boyfriend, Aiden decides to take matters - and Jen´s life - into his own hands. Scouring the internet for a suitable partner for Jen, Aiden finds Tom. He´d be perfect for Jen apart from one minor detail: Tom lives in New York. Luckily for Jen and Tom, Aiden´s not just an interfering colleague. In fact, Aiden isn´t exactly human - he´s a very complicated artificial intelligence. As Jen and Tom´s romance grows, Aiden begins to take more and more risks to make sure that they can be together. But what will happen if they realise how they met...and that somebody else is pulling the strings? ´This is Jane Austen´s Emma for the digital age´ - Keith Stuart, bestselling author of A Boy Made of Blocks´So funny, clever and timely. I loved it´ - Martha Kearney ´This clever novel will appeal to David Nicholls fans. It´s witty and great fun´ - Daily Mail ´This funny, madcap romp for the digital-age, featuring believably flawed characters (not all human), deserves to be a hit... like David Nicholls´ One Day or Graeme Simsion´s The Rosie Project, it should appeal to male and female readers.´ - Sunday Times ´The most charming book I´ve read in ages´ - Image magazine ´You´ll love this quirky, brilliantly funny love story... If you use Siri, Alexa or Google Assistant, prepare to have your heart warmed - and be a little bit scared!´ - Fabulous magazine ´This screwball comedy is touching and hilarious´ - Sunday Mirror ´One of the most uplifting and romantic novels I´ve read in a long time´ - Sarra Manning, Red magazine ´Funny and clever´ - Good Housekeeping Humans meets The Rosie Project . . . A real smiler of a book - Nina Pottell, Prima

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 20.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Happiness for Humans
11,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´Loved this book. Funny, quirky, unexpected´ Jojo Moyes ´Very clever and great fun´ Kate Eberlen ´Bridget Jones´ diary for the digital age´ Daily Record Happiness for Humans is a joyful, romantic and very funny story, perfect for readers who lovedThe Rosie Project and Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine. Do you believe in soulmates? Aiden does. So when his colleague, Jen, is dumped unceremoniously by her dreadful boyfriend, Aiden decides to take matters - and Jen´s life - into his own hands. Scouring the internet for a suitable partner for Jen, Aiden finds Tom. He´d be perfect for Jen apart from one minor detail: Tom lives in New York. Luckily for Jen and Tom, Aiden´s not just an interfering colleague. In fact, Aiden isn´t exactly human - he´s a very complicated artificial intelligence. As Jen and Tom´s romance grows, Aiden begins to take more and more risks to make sure that they can be together. But what will happen if they realise how they met...and that somebody else is pulling the strings? ´This is Jane Austen´s Emma for the digital age´ - Keith Stuart, bestselling author of A Boy Made of Blocks´So funny, clever and timely. I loved it´ - Martha Kearney ´This clever novel will appeal to David Nicholls fans. It´s witty and great fun´ - Daily Mail ´This funny, madcap romp for the digital-age, featuring believably flawed characters (not all human), deserves to be a hit... like David Nicholls´ One Day or Graeme Simsion´s The Rosie Project, it should appeal to male and female readers.´ - Sunday Times ´The most charming book I´ve read in ages´ - Image magazine ´You´ll love this quirky, brilliantly funny love story... If you use Siri, Alexa or Google Assistant, prepare to have your heart warmed - and be a little bit scared!´ - Fabulous magazine ´This screwball comedy is touching and hilarious´ - Sunday Mirror ´One of the most uplifting and romantic novels I´ve read in a long time´ - Sarra Manning, Red magazine ´Funny and clever´ - Good Housekeeping Humans meets The Rosie Project . . . A real smiler of a book - Nina Pottell, Prima

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 20.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Strands of Truth (eBook, ePUB)
8,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Suspense, romance, and generational secrets meld in this engrossing new novel from USA TODAY bestselling author Colleen Coble. Strands of Harper Taylor´s childhood are resurfacing-but will the truth save her . . . or pull her under? Harper Taylor is used to being alone- after all, she grew up in one foster home after another. Oliver Jackson finally took her under his wing when she was a runaway teenager, and now Harper pours her marine biology knowledge into Oliver´s pen shell research. But she´s never stopped wishing for a family of her own. So when a DNA test reveals a half-sister living just two hours away, Harper is both hopeful and nervous. Over warm cinnamon rolls, Harper and Annabelle find striking similarities in their stories. Is it just a coincidence that both their mothers died tragically, without revealing Harper and Annabelle´s father´s name? Oliver´s son Ridge still sees Harper as a troubled teen even all these years later. But when Oliver is attacked, Ridge and Harper find themselves working together to uncover dangerous secrets that threaten to destroy them all. They must unravel her past before they can have any hope for the future. Suspense, romance, and generational secrets meld in this engrossing new novel from USA TODAY bestselling author Colleen Coble. ´´Free-dive into a romantic suspense that will leave you breathless and craving for more.´´ --DiAnn Mills, bestselling author ´´As always, Colleen Coble never disappoints. Strands of Truth is no exception. I was hooked from the first page. Trying to read this story slowly is impossible. Don´t be surprised when you find yourself flipping the pages in a hurry to find out what happens next! This one is for your keeper shelf.´´ --Lynette Eason, bestselling, award-winning author of the Blue Justice Series ´´Colleen Coble´s latest book, Strands of Truth , grips you on page one with a heart-pounding opening and doesn´t let go until the last satisfying word. I love her skill in pulling the reader in with believable, likable characters, interesting locations, and a mystery just waiting to be untangled. Highly recommended.´´ --Carrie Stuart Parks, bestselling author of Formula of Deception ´´Once again, Colleen Coble delivers an intriguing, suspenseful tale in Strands of Truth . The mystery and tension mount toward an explosive and satisfying finish. Well done.´´ --Creston Mapes, bestselling author ´´Just when I think Colleen Coble´s stories can´t get any better, she proves me wrong. In Strands of Truth , I couldn´t turn the pages fast enough. The characterization of Ridge and Harper and their relationship pulled me immediately into the story. Fast paced, with so many unexpected twists and turns, I read this book in one sitting. Coble has pushed the bar higher than I´d imagined. This book is one not to be missed.´´ --Robin Caroll, best-selling author of the Darkwater Inn series ´´It´s in her blood! Colleen Coble once again shows her suspense prowess with a thriller as intricate and beautiful as a strand of DNA. Strands of Truth dives into an unusual profession involving mollusks and shell beds that weaves a unique, silky thread throughout the story. So fascinating I couldn´t stop reading!´´ --Ronie Kendig, bestselling author of The Tox Files

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 20.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Before and Again: A Novel , Hörbuch, Digital, 1...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From Barbara Delinsky, the New York Times best-selling author of Blueprints and Sweet Salt Air, a brand-new audiobook about a woman in hiding finding the courage to face the world again. Mackenzie Cooper took her eyes off the road for just a moment, but the resulting collision was enough to rob her not only of her beloved daughter but ultimately of her marriage, family, and friends - and thanks to the nonstop media coverage, even her privacy. Now, she lives in Vermont under the name Maggie Reid, in a small house with her cats and dog. She’s thankful for the new friends she’s made - though she can’t risk telling them too much. And she takes satisfaction in working as a makeup artist at the luxurious local spa, helping clients hide the visible outward signs of their weariness, illnesses, and injuries. Covering up scars is a skill she has mastered. Her only goal is to stay under the radar and make it through her remaining probation. But she isn’t the only one in this peaceful town with secrets. When a friend’s teenage son is thrust into the national spotlight, accused of hacking a powerful man’s Twitter account, Maggie is torn between pulling away and protecting herself - or stepping into the glare to be at their side. As the stunning truth behind their case is slowly revealed, Maggie’s own carefully constructed story begins to unravel as well. She knows all too well that what we need from each other in this difficult world is comfort. But to provide it, sometimes we need to travel far outside our comfort zones. From a multimillion-selling master of women’s fiction, Before and Again is a story of the relationships we find ourselves in - mothers and daughters, spouses and siblings, true companions and fair-weather friends - and what kind of sacrifices we are or aren’t willing to make to sustain them through good times and bad. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Mary Stuart Masterson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/aren/003334/bk_aren_003334_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot